pinterest verify Globerovers Travel Photography: Sunny Canary Islands

Sunny Canary Islands

Posted August 14, 2011
The Canary Islands (legally recognized as a nationality of Spain and referred to as Islas Canarias) lie just 100 km west of the border between Morocco and the Western Sahara in western Africa. It includes the larger islands of Tenerife, Gran Canaria, Lanzarote and La Palma, as well as several smaller islands. Easily reached by plane from some European cities, in particular Spanish cities such as Madrid and Barcelona, these islands are gems worth exploring. READ MORE...